Summer, College and Me

July 24, 2006

My summer has been busy, just the way I like it. I went to Oahu and the Big Island for 11 days with family friends and I got to see my grandma who likes to ask me the same question every 5 minutes of every day that I’m with her: “Knee yo may yo nieu poung yo?” That’s how you say it in chinese, in English it means: “Do you have a girlfriend?” To which I must sadly reply, “No.” But I love her nonetheless!

I’ve also been spending a lot of time with some entertaining people whose company I love. Playing basketball with Enoch, a great guy, in the church man-oven/warehouse. If you ever want to win, this is the person to play against! I’ve also been kicking it with Richard and Tim a lot, our humorousness combined makes for good fun. I’m very fortunate to have met them because I always want to be a better person around them. I also remember hanging out my car with 5 or 6 other guys in a Starbucks parking lot. I had to talk extra deep and act macho to reassert my masculinity after that but it was a riot!

College is almost here, and I can’t be more excited. I’ve already planned out which classes to take, scheduled what days and times my classes will be, and thought about how to transfer to UCLA. For some reason, I’ve always wanted to go there ever since I entered high school and I don’t know why. I want to major in general Economics and English, but I also want to try for med school.

Leave a Reply

